Lets Talk Weather…

Chris Holcomb, 11Alive chief meteorologist, is someone that has surpassed the game. Usually, you don’t normally get to stay in a top numbered news station. He’s been in Atlanta for over 20 years and has seen the industry go through huge changes and is still a top man! The biggest piece of information is I took from his panel is to stay persistent & patient.

We hear it all the time but truth be told, we ignore it. Holcomb says that he can make a wallpaper of rejection letters. It took him years after he graduated college and years of letting promotions go to other people. He knew his time would come. There are so many factors like location, competition, etc. that affect you. But, if you keep putting your best effort and truly do enjoy what you do, your “big break” will follow. Don’t let the struggle make you think this is not what you should be doing. It is a weak-minded thought and in a field like this, there is no room for that.

So, again, Holcomb is the man! Blayne is the shit! I know the weather for them is niceeee. I will leave you all with this quote (and personally, one of my favorites):

“I’ve always believed that if you put in the work, the results will come. I don’t do things half-heartedly. Because I know if I do, then I can expect half-hearted results.” Michael Jordan

Leave a Reply

